The Stocard account ensures that you won’t lose any of your data in case you reinstall our app or change your device. If you reinstall Stocard on the same device or change your phone, your previously saved cards, points balances and passes will either get automatically restored or you can manually restore them by logging into your registered Stocard account again. Moreover, with a registered Stocard account it is also possible to synchronize your cards across all your devices.
Articles in this section
- What is the Stocard account?
- Why should I register my Stocard account?
- How can I register my Stocard account?
- How can I log into a different Stocard account?
- How can I log out of a Stocard account?
- Can I also log into my Stocard account on the Stocard website?
- Can I change the password for my Stocard account?
- Why was the verification code sent to my email for my Stocard account not accepted?
- I registered my account a few years ago and now I cannot access it on my new device. What can I do?